We are a Catholic Primary School in North East Victoria, with Myrtleford located approximately 47kms from Wangaratta and 295km from Melbourne. We are nestled in the Ovens Valley at the foothills of Mount Buffalo and the Alpine National Parks. St. Mary’s was founded in 1923 and was staffed by the Presentation Sisters, whose founder Nano Nagle asked her followers to act “In Deeds Not Words”.

Our school is situated on extensive grounds, and recent building, redevelopment and refurbishment has our students learning in a modern, flexible environment. We organise our classes in units: Junior Learning Community (Foundation, Year One and Year Two); Middle Learning Community (Year Three & Year Four); and Senior Learning Community (Year Five & Year Six). Our students have specialist teachers for Languages (Italian), Performing Arts (Drama and Music) and Visual Arts.

We work very closely with Marian College (Year Seven – Year Twelve), which is located adjacent to the school and the St. Mary’s Myrtleford Parish.




Deputy Principal


Parish Priest